Department of Electrical and Mining Engineering

The Electrical and Mining Engineering Department strives for excellence; particularly in supporting the University of South Africa’s vision to render academic services to the scientific domains that reside within the local and international platforms. The Electrical and Mining Department is also fully committed towards supporting and empowering education in Science, Engineering and Technology (SET) as well as growing access to Higher Education.

Statutory Bodies

  • Engineering Council of South Africa (ECSA)
  • The South African Institute of Electrical Engineers (SAIEE)
  • Clinical Engineering Association of South Africa (CEASA)

Last modified: 2017/09/20